Home > Dollars > Presidential > 2008 > Martin Van Buren >

2008 Presidential Dollars - P/D/S - Lens - Martin Van Buren

2008 Presidential Dollars - P/D/S - Lens - Martin Van Buren

Our Price: $12.95
Year: 2008
Mint(s): Philadelphia, Denver & San Francisco
Composition: Maganese Brass
Diameter: 26.5 mm

Product Code: 16945

About this Product
The historic Presidential Dollars series began in 2007 with coins for George Washington, John Adams, Thomas Jefferson and James Madison. This is the FIRST coin program in history to honor all of America's Presidents, and it is destined to be the most popular collection in history, even BIGGER and more popular than the State Quarters!

Each golden coin is strictly a limited edition. The Washington and Adams coins that were made for circulation are already out of issue. Now, you have the opportunity to own the complete set of Martin Van Buren Presidential dollars from all THREE United States Mints.

The Limited Edition Proof coins from the San Francisco Mint, the Denver Mint, and the Philadelphia Mint...all here in one convenient lensed set.

Due to the painstaking minting process, "proofs" are the highest quality coins from the United States Mint and are made in very small quantities.

But, if you want in on the ENTIRE COLLECTION, see our item #14692 to enroll in the entire Presidential Autoship P/D/S Program

Martin Van Buren was the EIGHTH President of the United States. Born December 5, 1782 and died July 24, 1862. His term was from 1837 to 1841. Before elected President, he was the eigth Vice President from 1833-1837. He was also a key player in organizing the Democratic Party. He was the first president to be born an American citizen, all of his predecessors were born before the revolution; he is also the only president not to have spoken English as a first language, as he grew up speaking Dutch.

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Dollars > Presidential > 2008 > Martin Van Buren
Presidential Dollars > 2008 > Martin Van Buren
Presidential Dollars
Presidential Dollars > 2008
Dollars > Presidential > 2008