My Account Order Status View Cart

Get 10% off your first order when you sign up for our newsletter!

  Home > Dollars > Presidential >

2010 Presidential Registry Collection - James Buchanan
2010 Presidential Registry Collection - James Buchanan

Our Price: $99.95
Year: 2010
Mint(s): Philadelphia, San Francisco and Denver
Composition: Manganese Brass
Diameter: 26.5 mm

Quantity in Stock:5
Product Code: 22256

On President's Day Weekend 2007, the U.S. Mint introduced the Presidential Dollars. Experts believe this will be the BIGGEST & most successful coin series in U.S. History. Even more popular & more exciting than the State Quarter Program! It's the first coin collection honoring all non-living Presidents.

Each President will be featured on a unique golden-colored coin. One side will show the President, while the other side depicts the Statue of Liberty. The Presidential Dollar will also incorporate unique edge lettering featuring the Year of Issue, Mint Mark, and "E Pluribus Unum." In 2009, the motto "In God We Trust" was moved from the edge to the obverse of the coin.

FOUR Presidential Dollars will be struck per year, each issue for only 3 months, then never again. Making each Dollar limited!

The Presidential Registry collection consists of the Philadelphia and Denver Satin Finish Dollars certified as SP69, as well as the San Francisco Proof certified as PR70. Each coin is certified by ANACS.

James Buchanan was the FIFTEENTH President of the United States. Born April 23, 1791 and died June 1, 1868. To date James Buchanan is the only President from Pennsylvania. He was known for his efforts in trying to maintain peace between the North and the South. Buchanan is also the only President to remain a lifelong bachelor.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Dollars > Presidential
Presidential Dollars
Dollars > Presidential > 2010
Presidential Dollars > 2010
Dollars > Presidential > 2010 > James Buchanan
Presidential Dollars > 2010 > James Buchanan