My Account Order Status View Cart

Sign up for our e-mail offers!

  Home > State Qtrs & Parks > Mint Sets (1947-Today) > 2010s >

2014 US Mint Set ( 28 pc ) - OGP
2014 U.S. Mint Set

Our Price: $47.95
Year: 2014
Mint(s): Philadelphia & Denver

Product Code: 26576

The United States Mint released the 1st official "Uncirculated" Mint set in 1947. It was introduced to give coin collectors the opportunity to acquire ALL denominations and mints that were released into circulation per year, per coinage issue. Unlike the Proof Sets, these are normal coins intended for circulation. The "Official" packaging is the United States Mint's stamp of authenticity as to the condition of the coins.

This 2014 United States Mint set is the 53rd year of issue. 2010 introduced two new design series - the Shield Cent and the National Parks State Quarters. This set includes the following coins from 2014:
  • Shield Cent
  • Jefferson Liberty Nickel
  • Roosevelt Dime
  • Kennedy Half Dollar
  • Sacagawea Dollar
  • 5 National Park State Quarters
  • 4 Presidential Dollars
You will receive all of the above coins from both the Philadelphia and Denver Mints, a total of 28 coins!!!

Uncirculated sets sold by the US Mint from 1947 to 1958 contained two examples of each regular issue coin. These were packaged in cardboard holders that did not have a protective seal over the coins. Since 1959 the sets have been sealed in a protective plastic envelope. No official US Mint sets were issued in 1950, 1982 and 1983.

You may also like...
2010 US Mint Set ( 28 pc ) - OGP
Our Price: $39.95

2010 US Mint Set - 28 coins

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

State Qtrs & Parks > Mint Sets (1947-Today) > 2010s
State Qtrs & Parks > Mint Sets (1947-Today)
Proof & Mint Sets > Mint Sets > National Parks Mint Sets (2010 forward)