Home > Other U.S. Coins > Cents > Lincoln Shield (2010-Now)
We found 23 results matching your criteria.

Unveil the Lincoln Shield Cent

A Numismatic Emblem of Unity for Coin Collectors

Collectors, we're delighted to guide you through the intriguing world of Lincoln Shield cents, a numismatic emblem of unity that has captured the imagination of collectors since its introduction. Minted from 2010 to the present, the Lincoln Shield cent represents the latest chapter in American coinage and offers collectors a captivating numismatic experience.

Sort By:
1 2
1 2

A Symbolic New Lincoln Cent Design

The Lincoln Shield cent, designed by Lyndall Bass and sculpted by Joseph Menna, was introduced in 2010 as a permanent replacement for the Lincoln Memorial cent. The coin's obverse continues to feature Victor David Brenner's iconic portrait of Abraham Lincoln, while the reverse showcases a union shield with 13 vertical stripes, representing the 13 original states, and a horizontal bar inscribed with "E PLURIBUS UNUM" (Out of Many, One), symbolizing the unity of the United States.

The Importance of the Shield

The union shield, a prominent symbol during the Civil War, pays tribute to Lincoln's unwavering commitment to preserving the United States as a unified nation. This powerful emblem serves as a reminder of the importance of unity and the strength of the American spirit.

A Fresh Chapter for Lincoln Cent Collectors

The Lincoln Shield cent offers collectors a fresh chapter in the long-standing Lincoln cent series, opening new possibilities for numismatic exploration and enjoyment. With over a decade of production, the series offers a diverse range of mintages, finishes, and conditions, providing collectors with numerous options to match their preferences and collecting goals.

Embrace the Numismatic Adventure of the Lincoln Shield Cent

Immerse yourself in the fascinating realm of Lincoln Shield cents and explore the designs, stories, and history that embody the spirit of unity and the strength of America. Whether you're a seasoned collector or just beginning your journey, Lincoln Shield cents provide a rewarding collecting experience that will deepen your appreciation for the art and history of American coinage. Begin or expand your collection today and create a numismatic legacy to be treasured for generations to come.