Home > U.S. Mint Quarter Series > American Women Quarters (2022-2025)
We found 85 results matching your criteria.
Shop By Category
2022 2023 2024

Discover the American Women Quarter Program

A Tribute to Inspirational Women in US History

Welcome, quarter coin collectors. We're excited to present to you the United States Mint's American Women Quarter Program. This unique coin series, authorized by the Circulating Collectible Coin Redesign Act of 2020, celebrates the accomplishments and contributions of extraordinary American women throughout history. The program, which began in 2022, runs until 2025, with the release of five new designs each year.

Sort By:
1 2 3 ... 6
1 2 3 ... 6

Celebrate History with Exquisite Artistry

The American Women Quarter Program offers an unparalleled opportunity for coin enthusiasts to collect and cherish beautifully designed quarters that honor trailblazing women who've left an indelible mark on the United States. Each reverse design showcases the chosen woman's portrait, name, and a symbolic representation of her accomplishments, while the obverse maintains the iconic George Washington design with some modern updates.

Notable Women from Diverse Backgrounds

The American Women Quarter Program features a diverse and remarkable selection of women who have significantly influenced the course of US history. Some of the distinguished women featured in this series include:

  1. Maya Angelou - Celebrated author, poet, and civil rights activist
  2. Dr. Sally Ride - First American woman astronaut in space
  3. Wilma Mankiller - The first female Principal Chief of the Cherokee Nation
  4. Nina Otero-Warren - A leader in New Mexico's suffrage movement
  5. Anna May Wong - The first Chinese-American movie star in Hollywood
  6. Bessie Coleman - An aviation advocate and pioneer, famous for her fiery spirit that she displayed while performing incredible aerial stunts.
  7. Edith Kanakaole - A pivotal figure in preserving and honoring traditional Hawaiian culture

A US Quarter Collector's Dream

The American Women Quarter Program is a must-have for coin collectors who appreciate the artistry and history behind each unique design. These quarters are not just stunning pieces of art, but also powerful reminders of the incredible impact women have made on the United States. The program offers a variety of options, including uncirculated coins, proof sets, and silver proof sets, providing collectors with multiple ways to enjoy and showcase their passion for numismatics.

Don't miss out on this remarkable opportunity to collect these exquisite coins that pay homage to the incredible women who have shaped America's history. Start or expand your collection today, and join us in celebrating the lives and legacies of these trailblazing women with the American Women Quarter Program.