Home > Dollars > Presidential > 2009
We found 44 results matching your criteria.
Shop By Category
William Henry Harrison John Tyler James Polk
Zachary Taylor 2009 Sets

2009 Presidential Dollar Series

Honoring U.S. Presidents

Welcome to our 2009 Presidential Dollar Series collection page! The Presidential Dollar series presents a wonderful chance for coin collectors and history aficionados to appreciate the United States' rich history and the leaders who have shaped it. In 2009, the United States Mint released the third set of four coins in this engaging series, each highlighting a different U.S. President.

Sort By:
1 2 3
1 2 3

The 2009 Presidential Dollar Series includes:

  1. William Henry Harrison Presidential Dollar The first coin in the 2009 series commemorates the ninth U.S. President, William Henry Harrison. The obverse of the coin features a portrait of Harrison, designed by Joseph Menna, while the reverse showcases the iconic Statue of Liberty.
  2. John Tyler Presidential Dollar Honoring the tenth U.S. President, John Tyler, this coin displays a portrait designed by Phebe Hemphill. The reverse, consistent with the other coins in the series, features the Statue of Liberty.
  3. James K. Polk Presidential Dollar The third coin in the series is dedicated to James K. Polk, the eleventh U.S. President. The portrait of Polk was designed by Susan Gamble and sculpted by Charles L. Vickers, with the reverse presenting the Statue of Liberty.
  4. Zachary Taylor Presidential Dollar The fourth and final coin of the 2009 series pays tribute to Zachary Taylor, the twelfth U.S. President. The portrait of Taylor was created by Don Everhart, who also sculpted the design, with the reverse displaying the Statue of Liberty.

About the 2009 Presidential Dollar Series

Each Presidential Dollar is minted from a manganese-brass alloy, giving the coins a distinct golden appearance. The inscriptions of the year, mint mark, and the motto "E Pluribus Unum" are located on the edge of the coin, adding a unique design touch.

As a passionate collector, you can choose from our selection of individual 2009 Presidential Dollars or opt for a complete set to enrich your collection. We offer these coins in various conditions, including uncirculated and graded versions, to cater to your collecting preferences.

Explore our 2009 Presidential Dollar Series collection and celebrate the history of the United States through these beautiful coins. Don't miss the chance to add these presidential treasures to your collection today. Happy collecting!