Home > Dollars > Presidential > 2009 > John Tyler >

2009 John Tyler Dollar - Philadelphia - Uncirculated

2009 John Tyler Presidential Dollar - Uncirculated - Philadelphia

Our Price: $2.95
Year: 2009
Mint(s): Philadelphia
Composition: Manganese Brass
Diameter: 26.5 mm

Product Code: 20204

About this Product

On President's Day Weekend 2007, the U.S. Mint introduced the Presidential Dollars. Experts believe this will be the BIGGEST & most successful coin series in U.S. History. Even more popular & more exciting than the State Quarter Program! It's the first coin collection honoring all non-living Presidents.

Each President will be featured on a unique golden-colored coin. One side will show the President, while the other side depicts the Statue of Liberty. The Presidential Dollar will also incorporate unique edge lettering featuring the Year of Issue, Mint Mark, "In God We Trust, and "E Pluribus Unum."

FOUR Presidential Dollars will be struck per year, each issue for only 3 months, then never again. Making each Dollar limited!

Presidential Dollars are struck at 3 U.S. Mint facilities. The Philadelphia and Denver Mint strike the Uncirculated issues, while the San Francisco Mint strikes the proof. This Philadelphia Mint dollar is in Uncirculated condition and encapsulated to protect it's condition.

John Tyler became the TENTH President of the United States, on April 6, 1841. Born May 29th, 1790 and died January 18th, 1862. He was the first President to become President after the death of a sitting President, William Henry Harrison. President Harrison died just 32 days after being inaugurated in 1841. Tyler championed states rights and a limited federal government. He oversaw the annexation of Texas and the admission of Florida to statehood.

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Dollars > Presidential > 2009 > John Tyler
Presidential Dollars > 2009 > John Tyler
Presidential Dollars
Presidential Dollars > 2009
Dollars > Presidential > 2009