Home > U.S. Mint Quarter Series > State & National Parks Quarters (1999-2021) > 2008
We found 45 results matching your criteria.
Shop By Category
Oklahoma New Mexico Arizona
Alaska Hawaii 2008 Sets/Collections

2008 State Quarters

In 2008, the United States Mint's 50 State Quarters program reached its final year, unveiling the last five state-themed coin designs that celebrated the unique history and culture of each state. These quarters were released in the order the states joined the Union. The first quarter of 2008 honored Oklahoma, featuring the state bird, the scissor-tailed flycatcher, and the state wildflower, the Indian blanket, symbolizing Oklahoma's vibrant native wildlife and its rich prairie landscapes. The second quarter paid tribute to New Mexico, showcasing the state's iconic Zia sun symbol and an outline of the state, highlighting New Mexico's distinct cultural heritage and its breathtaking desert scenery. The third quarter celebrated Arizona, depicting the awe-inspiring Grand Canyon and a saguaro cactus, representing the state's extraordinary natural beauty and its unique desert ecosystem. The fourth quarter, commemorating Alaska, featured a grizzly bear catching a salmon, showcasing the state's abundant wildlife and pristine wilderness that define the Alaskan experience. Finally, the fifth quarter issued in 2008 honored Hawaii, showcasing King Kamehameha I, who united the Hawaiian Islands, along with the state's lush tropical landscape, celebrating Hawaii's rich history, cultural diversity, and breathtaking beauty. As with previous releases, these state quarters were minted in limited quantities, captivating collectors and the general public while promoting a deeper understanding and appreciation of America's diverse heritage.

Sort By:
1 2 3
1 2 3