Home > Dollars > Presidential > 2008 > James Monroe >

2008 James Monroe Dollar - Gold - Denver

2008 James Monroe Dollar - Gold - Denver

Our Price: $4.49
Year: 2008
Mint(s): Denver
Composition: manganese brass
Diameter: 26.5 mm

Product Code: 20525

About this Product

On President's Day Weekend 2007, the U.S. Mint introduced the Presidential Dollars. Experts believe this will be the BIGGEST & most successful coin series in U.S. History. Even more popular & more exciting than the State Quarter Program! It's the first coin collection honoring all non-living Presidents.

Each President will be featured on a unique golden-colored coin. One side will show the President, while the other side depicts the Statue of Liberty. The Presidential Dollar will also incorporate unique edge lettering featuring the Year of Issue, Mint Mark, "In God We Trust, and "E Pluribus Unum."

FOUR Presidential Dollars will be struck per year, each issue for only 3 months, then never again. Making each Dollar limited!

Presidential Dollars are struck at 3 U.S. Mint facilities. The Philadelphia and Denver Mint strike the Uncirculated issues, while the San Francisco Mint strikes the proof. This Denver Mint dollar is in Uncirculated condition, layered in 24 karat gold and encapsulated to protect it's condition.

James Monroe was born on April 28, 1758, in Westmoreland County, Virginia - only a few miles from George Washington's birthplace. Monroe was inaugurated as America's fifth President in 1817. His eight years in office was known as the "Era of Good Feelings" because the nation enjoyed peace and a booming economy. James Monroe retired to his farm in Virginia, and he died in New York City on July 4, 1831.

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Dollars > Presidential > 2008 > James Monroe
Presidential Dollars > 2008 > James Monroe
Presidential Dollars
Presidential Dollars > 2008
Dollars > Presidential > 2008