Home > Dollars > Presidential > 2010 > Abraham Lincoln >

2010 Presidential Dollars Upside Down Variety 2pc Set - Abraham Lincoln

2010 Presidential Dollars Upside Down Variety 2pc Set - Abraham Lincoln

Our Price: $9.95
Year: 2010
Mint(s): Philadelphia & Denver
Composition: Manganese Brass
Diameter: 26.5 mm

Product Code: 19604

About this Product Full Product Name

Each President will be featured on a unique golden-colored coin. One side will show the President, while the other side depicts the Statue of Liberty. The Presidential Dollar will also incorporate unique edge lettering featuring the Year of Issue, Mint Mark, "In God We Trust, and "E Pluribus Unum."

FOUR Presidential Dollars will be struck per year, each issue for only 3 months, then never again. Making each dollar limited!

The dollars feature edge-incused writing. The last time this process was used was on the St. Gaudens. However, unbeknownst to the public, the United States Mint has released 2 major varieties of the Abraham Lincoln coins...one with "Right side Up" and one with "Upside Down" edge writing!

This set contains two Abraham Lincoln, Presidential Dollars, one each from the Philadelphia and Denver Mints.

Each set will contain 2 coins bearing the Inscriptions "IN GOD WE TRUST", "E PLURIBUS UNUM", the Mintmark and the Date...all Upside Down!.

Abraham Lincoln was the SIXTEENTH President of the United States. He was elected as president in 1860 and was the first Republican President. He was known as the President who led his country through it's greatest internal crisis, the American Civil War, while keeping the Union preserved. His Emancipation Proclamation along with the passage of the 13th Amendment ended slavery. His Gettysburg Address became an iconic symbol of the nation's duty. He was the first President to be assassinated.

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Dollars > Presidential > 2010 > Abraham Lincoln
Presidential Dollars > 2010 > Abraham Lincoln
Presidential Dollars
Presidential Dollars > 2010
Dollars > Presidential > 2010