Home > Dollars > Presidential > 2011 > Andrew Johnson >

2011 Presidential Dollars - Andrew Johnson

2011 Presidential Dollars - Andrew Johnson

Our Price: $24.95
Year: 2011
Mint(s): Philadelphia & Denver
Composition: Manganese Brass
Diameter: 26.5 mm

Product Code: 19870

About this Product
The historic Presidential Dollars series began in 2007 with coins for George Washington, John Adams, Thomas Jefferson and James Madison. This is the FIRST coin program in history to honor all of America's Presidents, and it is destined to be the most popular collection in history, even BIGGER and more popular than the State Quarters!

Each President will be featured on a unique golden-colored coin. One side will show the President, while the other side depicts the Statue of Liberty. The Presidential Dollar will also incorporate unique edge lettering featuring the Year of Issue, Mint Mark, and "E Pluribus Unum." In 2009, the motto "In God We Trust" was moved from the edge to the obverse of the coin.

FOUR Presidential Dollars will be struck per year, each issue for only 3 months, then never again. Making each Dollar limited!

This complete set includes 3 lenses: brilliant uncirculated Philadelphia and Denver, Platinum layered Philadelphia and Denver, and Gold layered Philadelphia and Denver. Each lens comes presented with custom box and Certificate of Authenticity.

Andrew Johnson was the SEVENTEENTH President of the United States, following the assassination of President Lincoln. His tenure was controversial. He was the only Southern Senator not to quit his post upon secession from the Union. He supported Lincoln's military policies during the Civil War and once the war was over his reconciliatory policies towards the south made him unpopular in the north. He was the first U.S. President to undergo an impeachment trial. After his term as President he served as a Democratic Senator from Tennessee.

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Dollars > Presidential > 2011 > Andrew Johnson
Presidential Dollars > 2011 > Andrew Johnson
Presidential Dollars
Presidential Dollars > 2011
Dollars > Presidential > 2011