Home > Dollars > Presidential > 2010 > Franklin Pierce >

2010 Franklin Pierce Dollar - San Francisco Proof

2010 Franklin Pierce Dollar - San Francisco Proof

Our Price: $5.95
Year: 2010
Mint(s): San Francisco
Composition: Manganese Brass
Diameter: 26.5 mm

Product Code: 20218

About this Product

On President's Day Weekend 2007, the U.S. Mint introduced the Presidential Dollars. Experts believe this will be the BIGGEST & most successful coin series in U.S. History. Even more popular & more exciting than the State Quarter Program! It's the first coin collection honoring all non-living Presidents.

Each President will be featured on a unique golden-colored coin. One side will show the President, while the other side depicts the Statue of Liberty. The Presidential Dollar will also incorporate unique edge lettering featuring the Year of Issue, Mint Mark, "In God We Trust, and "E Pluribus Unum."

FOUR Presidential Dollars will be struck per year, each issue for only 3 months, then never again. Making each Dollar limited!

Presidential Dollars are struck at 3 U.S. Mint facilities. The Philadelphia and Denver Mint strike the Uncirculated issues, while the San Francisco Mint strikes the proof. This Proof dollar was minted at the San Francisco Mint and is encapsulated to protect it's condition. Due to the painstaking minting process, "proofs" are the highest quality coins from the United States Mint and are made in very small quantities.

Franklin Pierce was the FOURTEENTH President of the United States. Born November 23, 1804 and died October 8, 1869. To date Franklin Pierce is the only President from New Hampshire. One of his accomplishments as President was the Gadsden Purchase, the area that is now southern Arizona and part of New Mexico. Pierce served the majority of his term without a Vice-President, his V.P. William King, died shortly after taking office.

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Dollars > Presidential > 2010 > Franklin Pierce
Presidential Dollars > 2010 > Franklin Pierce
Presidential Dollars
Presidential Dollars > 2010
Dollars > Presidential > 2010