Home > Dollars > Presidential > 2011 > Andrew Johnson >

2011 Presidential Dollars Upside Down Variety 2pc Set - &rew Johnson

2011 Presidential Dollars Upside Down Variety 2pc Set - Andrew Johnson

Our Price: $9.95
Year: 2011
Mint(s): Philadelphia & Denver
Composition: Manganese Brass
Diameter: 26.5 mm

Product Code: 19867

About this Product Full Product Name

Each President will be featured on a unique golden-colored coin. One side will show the President, while the other side depicts the Statue of Liberty. The Presidential Dollar will also incorporate unique edge lettering featuring the Year of Issue, Mint Mark, "In God We Trust, and "E Pluribus Unum."

FOUR Presidential Dollars will be struck per year, each issue for only 3 months, then never again. Making each dollar limited!

The dollars feature edge-incused writing. The last time this process was used was on the St. Gaudens. However, unbeknownst to the public, the United States Mint has released 2 major varieties of the Andrew Johnson coins...one with "Right side Up" and one with "Upside Down" edge writing!

This set contains two Andrw Johnson, Presidential Dollars, one each from the Philadelphia and Denver Mints.

Each set will contain 2 coins bearing the Inscriptions "IN GOD WE TRUST", "E PLURIBUS UNUM", the Mintmark and the Date...all Upside Down!.

Andrew Johnson was the SEVENTEENTH President of the United States, following the assassination of President Lincoln. His tenure was controversial. He was the only Southern Senator not to quit his post upon secession from the Union. He supported Lincoln's military policies during the Civil War and once the war was over his reconciliatory policies towards the south made him unpopular in the north. He was the first U.S. President to undergo an impeachment trial. After his term as President he served as a Democratic Senator from Tennessee.

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Dollars > Presidential > 2011 > Andrew Johnson
Presidential Dollars > 2011 > Andrew Johnson
Presidential Dollars
Presidential Dollars > 2011
Dollars > Presidential > 2011