Home > Dollars > Presidential > 2011 > Ulysses S. Grant >

2011 Ulysses S. Grant Dollar - Gold - D

2011 Ulysses S. Grant Dollar - Gold - Denver

Our Price: $4.49
Year: 2011
Mint(s): Denver
Composition: Manganese Brass
Diameter: 26.5 mm

Product Code: 20552

About this Product Full Product Name
On President's Day Weekend 2007, the U.S. Mint introduced the Presidential Dollars. Experts believe this will be the BIGGEST & most successful coin series in U.S. History. Even more popular & more exciting than the State Quarter Program! It's the first coin collection honoring all non-living Presidents.

Each President will be featured on a unique golden-colored coin. One side will show the President, while the other side depicts the Statue of Liberty. The Presidential Dollar will also incorporate unique edge lettering featuring the Year of Issue, Mint Mark, and "E Pluribus Unum." In 2009, the motto "In God We Trust" was moved from the edge to the obverse of the coin.

FOUR Presidential Dollars will be struck per year, each issue for only 3 months, then never again. Making each Dollar limited!

Presidential Dollars are struck at 3 U.S. Mint facilities. The Philadelphia and Denver Mint strike the Uncirculated issues, while the San Francisco Mint strikes the proof. This Denver Mint dollar is in Uncirculated condition, layered in 24 karat gold and encapsulated to protect it's condition.

Ulysses S. Grant was the 18th President of the United States. A graduate of West Point and nicknamed "Unconditional Surrender", Grant is known for his military victories. Under his command, the Union Army defeated the Confederate military and ended the Confederate States of America. He was the first president to serve two full terms since Andrew Jackson. As president he led Reconstruction by signing and enforcing many civil rights laws.

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Dollars > Presidential > 2011 > Ulysses S. Grant
Presidential Dollars > 2011 > Ulysses S. Grant
Presidential Dollars
Presidential Dollars > 2011
Dollars > Presidential > 2011