Home > Presidential Dollars > 2011 >

2011 Presidential Dollars - Rutherford B Hayes

2011 Presidential Dollars - Rutherford B Hayes

Our Price: $24.95
Year: 2011
Mint(s): Philadelphia & Denver
Composition: Manganese Brass
Diameter: 26.5 mm

Product Code: 21104

About this Product Full Product Name
The historic Presidential Dollars series began in 2007 with coins for George Washington, John Adams, Thomas Jefferson and James Madison. This is the FIRST coin program in history to honor all of America's Presidents, and it is destined to be the most popular collection in history, even BIGGER and more popular than the State Quarters!

Each President will be featured on a unique golden-colored coin. One side will show the President, while the other side depicts the Statue of Liberty. The Presidential Dollar will also incorporate unique edge lettering featuring the Year of Issue, Mint Mark, and "E Pluribus Unum." In 2009, the motto "In God We Trust" was moved from the edge to the obverse of the coin.

FOUR Presidential Dollars will be struck per year, each issue for only 3 months, then never again. Making each Dollar limited!

This complete set includes 3 lenses: brilliant uncirculated Philadelphia and Denver, Platinum layered Philadelphia and Denver, and Gold layered Philadelphia and Denver. Each lens comes presented with custom box and Certificate of Authenticity.

The Hayes coin is the 19th in the series because Hayes was the 19th President. The portrait of Rutherford B. Hayes on the Presidential Dollar is based on a photograph of Hayes taken by Mathew Brady. Hayes was renowned for his dignity and honesty. As President, he ended Reconstruction in former Confederate states by withdrawing the last federal troops. However, with a Democratic Congress opposed to his policies and bitter about the election, he was able to achieve little. Intending to serve only one term, he retired in 1881 and returned to his home in Fremont, Ohio. He died there on January 17, 1893.

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Presidential Dollars > 2011
Dollars > Presidential > 2011
Dollars > Presidential > 2011 > Rutherford B. Hayes
Presidential Dollars > 2011 > Rutherford B. Hayes
Presidential Dollars
Dollars > Presidential
Presidential Dollars > 2011 > 2011 Presidential Sets